The Migraine

Today has been a bit of a wasted day. I woke up with a killer headache, which it just happened to be the beginnings of a migraine. My normal response to a migraine is to take as much panadol as I can and retreat to my bed and back to sleep until it is all over.

I don’t know about other people, but, for me a migraine is less about pain (which I do always have an accompanying headache) but, ┬áthe nausea, and that feeling as though my eyes want to pop. However, if I can take my panadol and just sleep until its gone, I can usually be done with the whole nasty experience pretty quickly. If I don’t the damn thing lingers and can wipe out my entire day.

I do consider myself lucky though. I’m not one of those people that have them go on for days. And I have suffered for long enough now that I can recognise the onset of a migraine early, and so avoid it getting out of control usually. But, there are those days that despite knowing the signs and what to do, the circumstances of the day just don’t allow you to do what needs to be done. For me that was today. And so my whole day has become dictated to by the need to function in a non-functional state.

So the day is almost over and I am looking forward to being able to crawl into my bed and finally sleep this off. Hopefully tomorrow is as nice a day out as it was today cause I really want to get out and enjoy a walk or something after being couped up for a week due to the down right nasty weather outside.

 

One thought on “The Migraine

  1. ig says:

    Whoa! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a totally
    different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout
    and design. Wonderful choice of colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

